top of page

Lori Burrows elected to the American Academy of Microbiology

Lori was honoured to be among the 73 new Fellows elected to the American Academy of Microbiology in 2017, and one of only two Canadians. The AAM “is the honorific leadership group within the American Society for Microbiology (ASM), the world’s oldest and largest life science organization. The mission of the Academy is to recognize scientists for outstanding contributions to microbiology and provide microbiological expertise in the service of science and the public.”  She was recognized for her contributions to the understanding of type IV pili biology, but notes that research is a group effort and this award recognizes not only her contributions but those of her fabulous trainees. Thanks to Gerry Wright for submitting the nomination and to George O’Toole and Dan Wozniak for providing letters of support.


Los comentarios se han desactivado.
bottom of page